Bikes-for-All!

The Bikes-for-All! program provides adults facing barriers with a commuter bike complete with lights, a lock, and a helmet so they can have access to successful year-round bicycle transportation and agency in accessing opportunities.

Bikes-for-All applicants must meet  the qualifications below:

  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Currently live or reside within the City of Seattle or King County, Washington
  • Does not own a working bike
  • Complete a Bikes-for-All! Application

Suggested income guidelines for Bikes-for-All program:

    • Your household income is SAME or LESS than the amount on the Income Chart (see below).
    • You receive EBT or Basic Food.
    • You take part in the Food Distribution Program on Indian Reservations (FDPIR)
    • You receive Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF)
Family Size Yearly Gross Income Monthly Gross Income Twice Per Month Gross Income Every Two Weeks Gross Income Weekly Gross Income
         1 $21,590 $1,800 $900 $831 $416
         2 $29,101 $2,426 $1,213 $1,120 $560
         3 $36,612 $3,051 $1,526 $1,409 $705
         4 $44,123 $3,677 $1,839 $1,698 $849
         5 $51,634 $4,303 $2,152 $1,986 $993
         6 $59,145 $4,929 $2,465 $2,275 $1,138
         7 $66,656 $5,555 $2,778 $2,564 $1,282
         8 $74,167 $6,181 $3,091 $2,853 $1,427
Each additional household member add: + $7,511 + $626 + $313 + $289 + $145

 2018 Bikes for All! Giveaway Dates

Jan. 20 (Saturday)            Feb. 17 (Saturday)

March 31 (Saturday)         April 20 (Friday)

May 25 (Friday)               June 16 (Saturday)

July 19 (Thursday)            Aug. 31 (Friday)

Sept. 24 (Monday)          Oct. 26 (Friday)

Nov. 21 (Wednesday)        Dec. 18 (Tuesday)

Get a Bike: